Okay, switch

Is there a difference between long suffering and suffering long?

One of the fruits of the Spirit is, “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, LONG SUFFERING, . . .” Galatians 5 vs 22

Do you apply patience, stoicism, perseverance among other things while dealing with problems, or, do you grumble, complain, frustrate the problems even more?

Not suggesting that either way will make what we are going through go away faster, just suggesting that how we deal with it might make it “easier”.

How we deal with the pain, the anguish, the hurt in life will dictate which one we apply to ourselves.

for the month of february, PLEASE GIVE A DIME. Or ten cents, or an equivalent. For each day, set this amount aside for the whole month, 28 days, and at the end of the month, donate it to a children’s charity. A small big difference. Pass the word along if you please. :)

6 responses to “Okay, switch

  1. tricky question. sometimes i grumble sometimes just face it calmly, too calmly. πŸ™‚

    • Is it a bad thing when you face problems too calmly? Some may see it as way of denying or not facing whatever it is.

      Sometimes people can be both a long sufferer and suffering too long.

      • I have met people who think i dont have any problem, i happily let them believe that.

        I think its a great blessing to have the nerve of steel when you are in great danger. I thank God for that; and happily ignore the critics. Let them keep their opinion, after all its my life in stake, not theirs.

      • A perfect respond. πŸ™‚

        I’m stoic, that’s my nature. πŸ™‚

  2. Well it depends. I can be patient most of the time but as humans, I tend to become otherwise. But I’m working on my nerves and my temper πŸ˜†

    I’m watching Colin in Pride and Prejudice and I fell in love with him. Have you watched King’s Speech?

    • Colin has that gentleman like aristocratic flair. I like. πŸ˜† My sister adores him.

      If I’m not mistaken, most British actors began their acting in the theater or have done some theater work.

      King’s Speech is on the list of movies to watch. I’ve heard and read so much of it over the past few weeks. Eventually this and the other movies will get seen.

Leave a Reply

