Length of Anger

I remember sitting down listening to a speaker a few years ago, and out of all that he spoke about, there was one thing I remember. He said, “The only person that can make you angry is yourself.”

As I sat there I thought that this man was crazy and yada, yada, yada. Fast forward years later and I am believing that he was right. We become angry because we choose to.

There are things to get angry about, and then, things not to get angry about. I guess what things will depend on the person.

And what also depend on us is how long we will stay mad. It seems that the longer we are angry at someone, the easier it is to stay that way.

prayer request page can be found here. πŸ™‚

Old With A Smile. For the next 31 days in March, greet an old person with a smile. Stop and chat with them if you want. Pass by and say hello. A few seconds can mean so much to some of them. :)

My apologies if I am not on as much, I am super busy.

 

10 responses to “Length of Anger

  1. you know i am guilty of this sin, i know it that its a truth but still when the time comes the handle goes off! pop! 😦

    i control it in most grounds but some get the upper hands.

  2. I too have grown to see it is a choice and how we sometimes can give that power away to someone else and say “you made me mad.” But I have to agree with Trisha–I too sometimes have trouble controlling my anger and let that handle fly! POP! All I can do is try to be aware and be in a place of letting it go and also not get down on myself for “failing”. That’s another trap!

    You always give me something interesting to think about, Apollorose.

    • I know there are some people who suggest that we as humans shouldn’t get angry, and when we do, then we’ve done something wrong. This is a trap like you said along with the other trap that where we allow others to intentionally “pull our strings” so to speak.

      I’ve got people like that around me, and they pull everyday. πŸ™„

      Thanks for the last comment. πŸ™‚

  3. It’s torturous to have people around you constantly “pulling your strings”. That sounds so cruel to me and what’s the point of relationships like that anyway? I know–not always easy to disentangle from all those damn “strings”! πŸ™‚

    You’re welcome, Apollorose! I wish you well… xoxo

  4. Thanks Bodhirose πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

