Something Real?

I was hanging out with someone last week when this song, Feel by Robbie Williams, came on. A line from it, “I just wanna feel real love, feel the home that I live in.”

And then I remembered another song, Not Really Good by Eyeshine. A line from it, “Help me to see, to feel your love is real.”

What is real love?

If a love is not real then can it be call love?

There are 30 days in April, everyday try to Encourage someone in person or on the internet.

 

 

 

8 responses to “Something Real?

  1. Though I wasn’t still able to experience the craziness of love. Real love for me is not depending on each other. It’s a process of nurturing someone and helping his or her growth as a person. It is not selfish.

    I remember my favorite verse on the bible 1 Corinthian13:8. i really love that verse. πŸ™‚

  2. 1 Corinthians 13 speaks clearly about what real love is, but with our imperfection we can’t ever totally do all that it says. There’ll be times when we fail.

    But that won’t mean that our love isn’t real. Some people say they love but their actions prove otherwise.

  3. that “feeling” is what makes all the difference. beautiful and thoughtful post GG.

    real love or love differs from man to man, for sure. i never bothered about its details, i preferred on sharing it- having and giving. that gave me immense satisfaction.

  4. i don’t know love. πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve learn that personal experience although carrying more weight, doesn’t prevent someone from knowing about or of something.

    Look around you, it’s there, but then again, it isn’t. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

