Just you, no other

I was reading some advice from two guys to young men about how to impress a girl, and then I thought to myself, Why not take it further.

How do we impress people? Should we sometimes, never?

Do we have to put who we are aside and try to be someone else, or do we try to create a whole new us?

Whether it is in our daily living, on our blogs, at school, work or wherever and whenever, do we try too hard to be someone we are not?

I love being me. La-di-da-di-da. 😆

10 responses to “Just you, no other

  1. Sure we can impress people–but just by being our own charming selves. No put-ons–no trying to reinvent yourself so people will like you better. Because once that facade cracks everyone will ultimately see the real you anyway. Who wants to befriend someone on false pretenses? Not me but I guess a lot of people do–too bad.

    I love that you love being you! 😉

  2. i too prefer being myself. a decade or so ago i used to try to make others as much as happy i could. now i try to not make them unhappy and mostly i prefer them to enjoy their own life a little distance away from me and preferable leaving me at peace. 🙂

    • Sometimes I don’t wish to be bothered as well. I want my space, some see that as being difficult. Oh well. 🙂

      I love making people happy as long as it’s not compromising who and what I believe in.

      • i share both your statements here.

        i dont understand this thing, that why dont people understand that someone is not interested in mixing with them. they are the ones that ruin a normal relationship by forcing their presence on others.

        i too act the same way now, earlier i used to sacrifice too much to make others happy,

  3. i try to please everyone to the point of hurting myself.

  4. Well, I don’t impress people for the sake of impressing them. I just do what I want to do and be myself. 🙂

  5. knock knock!!!!!

Leave a Reply

