One thing led to another

Last week it was so hot that I had an urge to go sleep on top of the roof, but I thought about when I rolled over, yeah, ouch. 🙂 That would have been me landing on the ground.

Then I thought about how hot the sun is and how I cannot change that fact.

That led me to think about change and how do we know what to change in our lives and in the world, and when is it time to carry out those changes?

Then I listened to a song, Gangstas’ Paradise by Coolio (I also thought about the movie, Dangerous Minds) and that led me to ask whether change begins with a mindset?

Then that led me to asking why, why do we have to change or want to make changes in the world, and then who, who do we change for, ourselves or other people?

4 responses to “One thing led to another

  1. i think this “changing the world” made us unique, different from other species. we should stop meddling now. 🙂

  2. I love that song by Coolio. I was a fan of his when my daughters were young teeny-boppers. 🙂

    Your question is a complicated one. Some things have changed for the better but many changes that have been made have brought about more difficulties and even health issues for us. Wanting to make changes can be made for selfish reasons as well as for the benefit of all and sometimes for both reasons.

    We don’t always look ahead far enough to see just what some of the consequences of our actions may bring about. Some don’t care–that’s when the meddling should stop.

  3. History often repeats itself. Learning from the lessons of the past never seem to open the eyes of some.

    What do we change? Why change it/them? When to make those changes? and How? Who decides? Of course as individuals we make decisions to make changes, but what about governments, institutions, companies, groups, etc. Complicated indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

