Was that what you wanted to say?

How many times have you or I been angry, and in those moment of anger said things that we wished we had not? Or perhaps in those moments, we saw opportunities to finally say what we had on our chests for ages.

Why do we wait sometimes when we are having an argument or grasp on to the final straw to let others know about the things that they are doing that upset us? Are we afraid that the relationship(s) will become tainted?

We learn that keeping things on our chests and dwelling in anger will only make matters worse. We also learn that discretion is also a good thing. Can both be right? I am a direct person, but I also know when to bite my tongue.

2 responses to “Was that what you wanted to say?

  1. I am not a direct person and I think that’s why I’m having troubles to know when is the best time to say things. So I usually say things I have on my chest during an argument, but it’s hard to solve the problem when it’s raised in these moments.

  2. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. 🙂
    Sometimes it can be tough voicing concerns that you have with someone else. In a pleasant way, try bringing it up without sounding harsh. One issue at a time, and if it goes well, perhaps raise your concerns if the person doesn’t become angry.

Leave a Reply

