What does power taste like?

I did not know whether to barf, cry, scream or just sit silent, and so I simply said, God, you’re in control. I have to keep on reminding myself of that when I look around and see some people making themselves powerless. Yes, some.

I saw this quote some time ago. “The most common way people give up their power is by thinking that they don’t have any.” Alice Walker

Why do they think that they do not have any? Or, if they had it, then why did they give it up? Did it taste bad? Was it bittersweet, or was it too much to swallow? You do know that it comes with responsibility and how it is use determines how it will taste. Just remember, be careful with it.

Have a lovely, sunflower day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

