Late For The Movies 1992

When I first saw this movie, The Last of the Mohicans, I fell in love with it. Daniel Day-Lewis, Madeleine Stowe and others, I felt did a good job in their roles. I have watched this movie repeatedly and, I have come to the conclusion that there is not a  powerful plot.

Yes the quest to make it somewhere regardless of the resistance that they were facing. Yes the romantic storyline. Yes death, betrayal and revenge, but it all appears to be “flat viewing” to me. Beautiful soundtrack and gorgeous scenery.

Those that were telling me for years that there was nothing to this movie. Those who said that I  made them suffer after convincing them to watch. You guys were right. Should I pick another movie? No! Cheeky. 🙂

Go on in spite of resistance, trials and troubles.

Have a moon morning and a starry night. 🙂

Have a lovely, sunflower day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

