Ben Barnes, you are too old

Was reading some comments from a site I visited, and a female commented that she did not like the actor Ben Barnes no more because he was too old. So off I went to find how out how old he was. 31. The guy’s over the hill. Stop the world and kick him off. 🙂

What is too old in today’s society? How old should you be to still look good and, feel good about yourself? Please do not take the Hollywood route and answer that question; they have been doing a terrible job at it for so long.

So wanted to watch a movie with the above mentioned actor. Hmm, what should I watch? Could not go for the over-glossed Prince Caspian. Not interested in Locked In or Easy Virtue. Saw those trailers and they did nothing for me. Dorian Gray, ditto. So what? I like Bono, sometimes, so I went with Killing Bono. The movie. It lasted for about five minutes.

No, he is not over the hill, but as for acting, hmm . . .

2 responses to “Ben Barnes, you are too old

  1. He’s actually quite a talented actor so you should have no trouble finding a good movie with him in it sometime in the future; he is a rising star so I’m sure we’ll see more of him. In the meantime, check out “The Words”, it just came out in theaters and he does have a small (but important) role in it. And for the record, “Easy Virtue” was actually pretty funny although for an American, it was hard to understand some of the dialogue due to some very British accents. I found it enjoyable overall.

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting. 🙂
      I’ve watched a lot of British movies and enjoyed some of them, so it’s not the dialogue that concerns me. His acting, to me, is like something being in a box that’s desiring to come out. It feels that he’s unsure of his talent and it shows. I don’t mean him to be arrogant or self-centered, I just want him to let the role that he’s trying to bring to life, even if it’s in a terrible movie, flow where it becomes like a second-self. He stifles where it shows that he’s trying too hard. It’s there but . . .

Leave a Reply

