What Went Wrong?

I was given a set of books to read and, seeing that I do not have time to read them, I decided to browse. A lot of history is included in these books. But what got me was the sense of community, sharing, caring, respect, and the overall sense of togetherness.

And then I wondered, What went wrong? Where did those things go? I know they are still here, in my opinion, not in the abundance that they were before. Do not get me wrong, I am not naive to think or believe that all was well back in the day, but still, things were “well”.

Some quote that it takes a village to raise a child, but what if the village is being destroyed? Some say that it takes hard work to get things done, but what if that has been erased and replaced with laziness? What are we impregnating ourselves with? What are we birthing?

Sometimes I can be such an old soul in a young person, but things, or rather life, seemed much more focused.

Have a moon morning and a starry night. 🙂

Have a lovely, sunflower day. 🙂

Somewhere around the world someone is having a birthday. Happy Birthday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

