Eureka, I think

How can you tell when you have found what you were looking for? When and if you did, was it all that you expected, or was it anti-climatic?

Is This All

Translation by silverlining

Day by day
The same scenes are reenacted
Running but without a destination

Giving it all
Putting it together
I look forward to some changes in life

They are fools,
With such cold faces,
Speaking a language of ignorance

I give it my all,
And race ahead,
To realize my tomorrows

I pray that I’ll be able to meet,
The professed perfect world

IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR?
IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR?
What am I looking for,
It all turned out to just be air
SO IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR?
WAITING FOR, WAITING FOR…

Half-opened eyes,
Half-awaken sleep,
Thoughts that are meddled with dreams

I wish to see,
Yet I cannot see
Am I at my limit?

I pray that I’ll be able to see,
The professed perfect world

IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR?
IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR?
What am I looking for,
It all turned out to just be air
SO IS THIS ALL I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR?

“Either we conform our desires to the truth or we conform the truth to our desires.” Os Guinness 🙂

 

2 responses to “Eureka, I think

  1. You are what you accept….

    This is very good

  2. I agree.

    Thanks Tim. 🙂

    I love this song.

Leave a Reply

