12 days of the Christmas month

On the 1st day of the Christmas month I give to you: 1 big smile. 🙂

On the 2nd day of the Christmas month I give to you: 2 books, the Old and the New Testament, that make one, the Bible. Interesting book.

On the 3rd day of the Christmas month I give to you: 3 words, God loves you.

On the 4th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 4 sunflowers. May your days be like them.

On the 5th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 5 letters, PEACE. Hope it indwells you.

On the 6th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 6 Christmas carols. Do not worry, my singing is not included.

On the 7th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 7 hugs, one for each day of the week.

On the 8th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 8 beautiful things about where you live, because like them, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL.

On the 9th day of the Christmas month I give to you: a 9 lettered place, Bethlehem, the place of Jesus’ birth. Remember the main reason for this time of the year.

On the 10th day of the Christmas month I give to you: 10 fingers typing and wishing you all the best in 2013.

On the 11th day of the Christmas month I give to you: an 11 lettered gratitude. THANKS TO ALL who visited the blog this year.

And on the 12th day of the Christmas month I give to you: a dozen, 12 roses with thorns. A reminder that life has its problems, but it is still beautiful.

This is my last entry for the year. Who is that clapping and saying finally in the back row? I can hear you you know. 🙂

Like Tiny Tim I will say, “And God bless everyone.”

“Freedom is a package deal – with it comes responsibilities and consequences.” Unknown

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Season Greetings, and to those who do not celebrate, Happy 25th. Adieu 😉

Leave a Reply

