What Matters Most?

As I sat reading one day while listening to a talk show on the radio in the background, this young man called in. In his voice you could hear his anguish and pain. In his voice, even though he was saying what his plans were for the future, you could hear and sense that he had made up in his mind that there was not going to be a future. And I cried. And I thought. And I questioned.

What matters most?

To hear some people talk about trivial stuff that causes them pain is frustrating. You may be saying but those things may not be trivial to them. Oh compared to more SERIOUS matters, they are.  We have had more suicides in the past years than we ever had before.

What matters most is life. Yes with its bleakness sometimes it still matters. It rained today, and the sky was overcast, well still is, but I know that the sun is going to come out. I know the sun is going to shine again. But I have to WAIT for it.

“The journey is the reward.” Tao saying 🙂

2 responses to “What Matters Most?

  1. One thing I have learned in this journey of my life, is that the sun is always shining. Somewhere. 🙂 I love your blog! Thank you

    • You’re so correct, the sun’s always shining somewhere. And also, when and if we have dark days, the sun will make its way back. 🙂

      How are you?

      Thanks for loving the blog.

Leave a Reply

