Sacrifice For Love?

Have you ever seen The Lord of The Rings movie? At first, I didn’t like this movie (I still prefer the book) but I have grown to appreciate it. In the movie are two characters, Aragon and Arwen.

Arwen: Do you remember what I told you?

Aragon: You said you’d bind yourself to me, forsaking the immortal life of your people.

Arwen: And to that I hold. I would rather share one lifetime with you than face all the ages of this world alone.

She gave up living forever to be with the man she loves. How romantic or foolish? Which brings me to the reason I am writing this, is love about sacrifice?

That is from a book and fantasy; although, some have done it. Jesus did it for all humans. “Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again. No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. . . .” John 10 vs 17 – 18

What are you willing to give up for love?

My entry on 1o January, 2011.  Added the words for love to the title.

Life Matters. Oh yeah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

