Daily Archives: November 16, 2012

Liverpool FC is

bad for my health. I first was introduced to this team by my English friend, who I may add has gone on to cheer on another team, when Gerard Houllier was the manager. I watched their games, read any news about them, and yes, somewhere along the way, I was getting an ulcer. Well I believe it was. Their playing deteriorated. Drop them as my team then. No way. Perhaps silly me.

The good times I was there. The bad times, even more so. I fended off wisecracks and the smart sport soccer alecks telling me what a waste of team this was. I still supported, and still do, this soccer club. Why? Because I love them. I believe in them and hopefully they will again believe in who they are and what they can do.

In relationships it is the same way. Some people, those who are dear to you, those who mean something to you, will break your heart. They will give you a headache and yes, even make you physically sick. You do not stop loving them, but you keep your distance. You are still concern about them, but you keep your distance. Everyone needs a healing time–and space and absence sometimes is the best way.

Have a moon morning and a starry night. 🙂

Have a lovely, sunflower weekend. 🙂

Somewhere around the world someone is having a birthday. Happy Birthday. 🙂